Individual Apple Reviews

Individual Apple Reviews


A fruit blog featuring reviews of individual apples.
Text July 25, 2014 • 2 notes

Today’s Jazz Apple

Looks good. Very red. Nicely round. Just a couple dents.

Ooo. It’s good. It’s a good sign when an apple makes me say “mmm” out loud.

Very sweet. Good flavor.

Rather crisp too! Sufficiently juicy.

I rate this apple “mmm” on the Not Honeycrisp scale.

USApples - Just horsin' around. #AppleSummerSelfie | Facebook

Text July 22, 2014 • 1 note

Today’s Pink Lady Apple

Ooo! It’s very red! and quite big.

It has one hideous blemish on the top there. It’s about the size of three normal hideous blemishes, but it is technically just one.

Whatever. Eating around it.

It’s pretty good! Reasonably crisp. Nicely juicy. Lots of flavor. Very sweet, with some good tartness mixed in there.

I rate this apple “crunchibly nummy” on the Not Honeycrisp scale.

Watch "How to Make an Edible Apple Swan!" on YouTube

How to Make an Edible Apple Swan!:

Text July 18, 2014 • 6 notes

Yesterday’s Pink Lady Apple

Nice and big. Good apple shape. Several blemishes, buy only one hideous.

Reasonably good crispishness. Definitely more hard than crisp. Ow. Just let me eat you! It shouldn’t be a struggle. My teeth shouldn’t hurt.

Are these teeth strengthening exercises to keep the dentist away?

Acceptably juicy. Flavor is nicely sweet.

I rate this apple “good” on the Not Honeycrisp scale.

Text July 16, 2014 • 3 notes

Today’s Pink Lady Apple

This apple is from Trader Joe’s! oooooo!

It looks good. Except for that one large, hideous blemish. But otherwise quite pink and nicely round.

Fairly crisp! Actually, more hard than crisp. ow. I don’t want to fight for eat bite.

Good juice levels. I see some juice pooling. (update: juice levels may be too high. I lost a piece to gravity and stepped on it. Juice everywhere.)

Good flavor! Kinda on the tart side.

I rate this apple “good job on stocking apples, Trader Joe’s” on the Not Honeycrisp scale.

Photo July 9, 2014 • 1 note
Individual Apple Reviews turned 3 today!

Individual Apple Reviews turned 3 today!

Text July 6, 2014 • 4 notes

Yesterday’s Pink Lady Apple

Not very red. Nor pink. This half is totally green.

There’s one hideous blemish. Of course, it’s smack dab in the middle of the part that is red.

Oh, it tastes good on the inside! Some good flavor. Good juice levels. And reasonable crisp!

I rate this apple as “Not too bad, really” on the Not Honeycrisp scale.

Text June 26, 2014 • 1 note

Today’s Pink Lady Apple

Looks ok. A bit roughed up from being in my bag too long.

It’s reasonably crisp!

It tastes like apple. Did you ever easy am apple that treated quintessentially apple-y. Now that’s apple!

That’s not a knife. No, it’s an apple.

Good juice levels. No dribbles.

I rate this apple “Apple” on the Not Honeycrisp scale.

Photo June 26, 2014 • 229 notes
qwantzfeed:

WHAT ARE WE EVEN DOING?? AND BY “WE” I MEAN “ALL LIFE AS WE KNOW IT”??




Theme designed by Jonathan Williams. Powered by Tumblr.