Individual Apple Reviews

Individual Apple Reviews


A fruit blog featuring reviews of individual apples.
Chat April 20, 2014 • 398,432 notes
grandma: DO YOU WANT AN APPLE me: no thanks grandma grandma: HERES YOUR APPLE
Text April 19, 2014

Yesterday’s Kiku Apple

I finally ate the apple that’s been tying around in my bag for days. It’s a little beaten up. But not bad looking. It’s quite red. A little on the small side, but a good hand-hold size.

Ow. It’s kinda hard. But hard is almost kinda like crisp if you’re not passing attention. Overall, quite acceptable on texture.

Quite sweet! It’s got some good flavor. And juicy! Not full-on dribbleage, but I can see the juice flowing from my bite.

I think this is a brand of apple. They have a website: http://www.kiku-apple.com/

I rate this apple “cute name, cute apple” on the Not Honeycrisp scale.

Video April 15, 2014

You know, there was a time in this country when apples were for feeding horses … . And if you wanted an apple, you’d have to eat a pie.

Amy Schumer’s Spot-On Parody of Aaron Sorkin

Text April 8, 2014 • 1 note

Today’s Gala Apple

It’s been a while since I’ve eaten my apple… apple eating fail. :(

This apple is pretty ugly. It’s been rolling around my bag being uneaten for a long time. It’s all banged up and scratched from rolling around. Bruised, dented…

It’s also got this weird hole in the side. What the hell is that?! That doesn’t look good. I’m gonna eat around that.

Oh. It’s delicious! Goes to show you that you should just an apple on how ugly it is.

"The challenger’s ugly food has shown us that even hideous things can be sweet on the inside." - Morbo

Quite tasty and sweet! Reasonably crisp, too!

There’s a gross brown spot… eating around that…

Not juicy, really. This apple is kinda old… But still good!

I rate this apple “hideously tasty” on the Not Honeycrisp scale.

Dilbert Daily Strip: 2014-03-23

oh so tracy's post on Vine

Photo March 17, 2014 • 2 notes
Today’s apple cider! 
It’s apple ginger.
It’s pretty good.

Today’s apple cider!
It’s apple ginger.
It’s pretty good.

Photo March 17, 2014 • 271 notes

Photoset March 16, 2014 • 649 notes

communitynbc:

lereyo:

MEOWMEOWBEENZ

The Koog approves!

Text March 12, 2014 • 1 note

I’m sick. Probably because I haven’t been eating enough apples.




Theme designed by Jonathan Williams. Powered by Tumblr.